The Caribbean Sunset ( Fr After Independence ).

Posted: April 30, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I was there when you rise, life came alive, and I ran

ten thousand miles. Quitting was not on my mind.

Did I heard you speak as gentle refreshing breeze

elbow with a knock, patting my back

Caribbean Sunset, wind under my wings. Caribbean

Sunset, sweet melodious rays see. Caribbean Sunset

I bow in honor. If I die in yonder land let my spirit still

embrace with open arms, you my dwelling, rest on your

coastal shore. God will find me upon his return.

Comments
  1. This is simply beautiful!

  2. Celina says:

    I love poetry and your’s is beautiful! I’ve even had my children memorizing poems as part of their curriculum since Kindergarten. :-)

    • lydiaa5656 says:

      You make me want to write more, thanks very much. I deeply appreciated the interest, and just to know that your children is part of the process is wonderful Celina.

Leave a Reply

